A Whole New Meaning of “On the Rocks”

Whisky Lover's Set

I can’t keep this discovery to myself any longer. While shopping for unique Christmas gifts for Nick, I came across the above Whisk(e)y Lover’s set of Whisky Stones and glasses.

The bag of soapstone cubes are kept in the freezer. Add them to chill your drink (they won’t scratch the glass) AND they won’t water your drink down! Great invention.

I’ve seen them sold at Uncommon Goods but recently saw the set of cubes at Anthropologie. I bought mine from Teroforma — the company that actually created the set.

Nick loves the rocks and I think the glasses are modern and sexy!

2 thoughts on “A Whole New Meaning of “On the Rocks”

  1. This reminds me of the Johnny Walker event. When the Scottish guy talked about putting rocks from the river in his whiskey. Very cool!

Leave a Reply

